Distinguished Steppers Unlimited, LLC
Line Dancing into Fitness with Rhythm and Style
 
     
  HOME  |  ABOUT DSU  |  MEMBERSHIP  |  CLASS SCHEDULE  |  EVENTS  |  PHOTOS  |  VIDEOS  |  CONTACT US
COMMUNITY OUTREACH  |  GUESTBOOK  |  HEALTH CORNER  |  RELATED LINKS
 
             
 

Connect With Us On Facebook

Click image above to join us on FB and share our website with your friends and family by using the "Like" and "Send" links below:

Find A Class Near You

From beginners to advanced levels, DSU will help you brush up on your line dancing skills and prepare you for the season of social events with elegance. So, see you soon in class.

Keep checking our class schedule as some classes may have been cancelled due to facili ty closing, maintenance, or holiday schedules.

view complete class schedule >>

 

2015 Calendar of Events

Come out and join us at DSU and affiliated events. These events include monthly, quarterly, yearly, and private activities. Visit our web site regularly for more updated information about our events.

Private: For members-only/invitation-only events, login to your e-mail for more details.
Public: Open to public events. Locations, times, and instructional fees or ticket prices are subject to change at the venue's discretion.

January 2015
Wed., Jan 7 - Advisory Board Meeting Reminder (6 pm)
Sun., Jan 18 - Community Worship Service at First Missionary Baptist Church (5 pm) (flyer)
Mon., Jan 19 - Education Sessions (8 am) and MLK March (12 pm) at Burt Cobb Elementary School (flyer)
Sat., Jan 24 - NPHC Winter Affair  Dance Demonstration at Quality Inn (7 pm) (flyer)
Sat., Jan 31 - Dance Fitness Sampler "Dance Fest 2015" at APSU (9:30 am) (flyer) and LEAP Youth Gala Fashion Show Dance Demonstration at EFLC (4 pm) and Matricia "Ms Red" Preston's Birthday Blitz at Lee's Lounge (8pm) (flyer)
 
February 2015
Sat., Feb 21 - 3rd Annual Mardi Gras Affair at Kleeman Community Center (5 pm) rsvp on Facebook

March 2015
Fri., March 13 - Hopkinsville International Festival @ James E Bruce Convention Center
Thu., March 26 - Wellness Expo Demo @ 11:30 and 12:15 @ APSU Foy (flyer)
Sat., March 28 - Community Visit @ Fieldstone Place Assisted Living
Sun., Mar 29 - Worship service at Greater New Birth Jerusalem
 
April 2015
Sat., April 4 - Car Wash Fundraiser @ 9 am @ Ft. Campbell Hardees Restaurant (flyer)
Sat., April 11 - Holistic Health and Wellness Fair at First Baptist Emanuel Life Center
Sat., April 18 - Annual Game Night @ 5 pm @ Trane Union Hall (flyer)
Fri., April 24 - Mix & Mingle Dinner at the Green Zone Restaurant
 
May 2015
Sat., May 2 - Car Wash Fundraiser @ 9 am @ Ft. Campbell Hardees Restaurant (flyer)
Sun., May 3 - Tennessee Kidney Foundation 2015 Gift of Life Walk @ 3 pm @ Liberty Park
May 12-16 - 50+ Olympics Awards Ceremony and Dinner w/ Mayor Kim McMillan (flyer)
Fri., May 15 - Relay For Life of Montgomery County @ 6 pm @ Hilldale Family Life Center  (link)
Fri., May 29 - Black Dress and Stilettos Promotional Mixer @ 8 pm @ Lee's Lounge and Social Club (flyer)
 
June 2015
Mon and Wed's - The Mayors Summer Night Lights - Kleeman Center @ 5:30 pm (flyer)
Sat., June 6 - Food drive for Loaves and Fishes Soup Kitchen @ 9 am @ Madison Dollar General Market
Sat., June 13 - Car Wash Fundraiser @ 9 am @ Ft. Campbell Hardees Restaurant (flyer)
 
July 2015
Mon and Wed's - The Mayors Summer Night Lights - Kleeman Center @ 5:30 pm (flyer)
Sat., July 11 - Annual "Splash of Class" Poolside Soiree @ 5 pm @ APSU Foy Pool (flyer)
Sat., July 25 - Car Wash Fundraiser @ 9 am @ Ft. Campbell Hardees Restaurant (flyer) (RSVP on Facebook)
 
August 2015
 
September 2015
Sat., Sep 12 - Riverfest @ 11 am @ Downtown Clarksville
Sat., Sep 19 - Annual Fish Fry Fundraiser @ 11 am @ Queen City Beauty College
Fri., Sep 25 - Salsa Night @ 6 pm @ Kleeman (flyer) (RSVP on Facebook)
 
October 2015
Sat., Oct 31 - "A Night of Distinction and Krimson Mystique" Masquerade Ball in partnership with the Men of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Hopkinsville Fort Campbell Nupes  @ 5-11 pm @ Trane Union Hall (flyer) (RSVP on Facebook)
 
November 2015
Sat., Nov 7 - Veterans Day Parade @ 8 am @ Downtown Clarksville
Sat., Nov 14 - QuickSilver Senior Social @ 6 pm @ Kleeman flyer
Sun. Dec 22 - DSU Promo at Impire Lounge‏  flyer
 
 
December 2015
Sun. Dec. 5 - First Church of Nazarene at 12:45 pm
Sun. Dec 5 - Holiday Celebration Evening at Green Zone Bar and Grill at 6-10 p.m. flyer
Tue., Dec 8 - Annual Holiday Celebration @ 7 pm @ Green Zone

 

Sign Our Guestbook

"DSU is an extraordinary oganization: community service, health promotion, quality example of the arts." Helen Long

Please share your testimonial with other guests before you leave >>

Join Our Mailing List

By signing up, you will receive up-to-date alerts about new routines, class schedule, featured upcoming events, community service projects, health tips, and much more.

Simply enter your email address below and click submit. Please read our privacy policy about us collecting personal information such as your email address.

You may unsubscribe at anytime, although it is our wish for you to stay in touch with us.

Why Line Dance with DSU?

R&B Line Dancing helps you stay healthy and happy. It gives strength to your lungs and heart while strengthening your body muscles.

R&B Line Dancing also increases flexibility, agility and coordination of your body. It helps you loose weight, enhances your physical appearance and increases your self-esteem. Read our health section. >>

 

 

 
     
  HOME  |  ABOUT DSU  |  MEMBERSHIP  |  CLASS SCHEDULE  |  EVENTS  |  PHOTOS  |  VIDEOS  |  CONTACT US
COMMUNITY OUTREACH  |  GUESTBOOK  |  HEALTH CORNER  |  RELATED LINKS
 
             
  Copyright Distinguished Steppers Unlimited, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Design by Yonette Martin.
 Please contact our Webmaster if you are experiencing any problems with our web site.
Last updated 01/09/2016.   Read our website Terms of Use / Privacy Policy